Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Wednesday 1 June

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 01 Jun 2016
  • Thursday 2 June

  • www.steampunknz.co.nz OR www.facebook.com/steampunkfestival
    Date: Thu 02 Jun 2016 - Mon 6 Jun 2016
  • Friday 3 June

  • Five parent representatives are required for the Board of Waitaki Valley School. All eligible voters will have been posted a nomination form. Think about who could contribute to the running of this excellent school
    Date: Fri 03 Jun 2016
  • Sunday 5 June

  • At the Lake Ohau Lodge. The first results of the Lake Ohau Climate History project will be shared. Contact Ohau Lodge on 4389 885 or email reservations@ohau.co.nz to reserve your tickets
    Date: Sun 05 Jun 2016
  • Monday 6 June

  • Monday to Thursday - 8am to 5pm Friday 8am to 7pm Saturday and Sunday 9am to 6pm
    Date: Mon 06 Jun 2016
    Time: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday 15 June

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 15 Jun 2016
  • Friday 24 June

  • Get your nominations in well before this date. Collect your forms from Carron at the Info Centre or phone 4360 950
    Date: Fri 24 Jun 2016
  • Wednesday 29 June

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 29 Jun 2016
  • Friday 1 July

  • Tickets $40. Text Christine on 021 948 311 or get them from the Kurow Information Centre. Being held at the Kurow Winery. We promise a night of great company, food and wine plus an AMAZING selection of spot prizes.
    Date: Fri 01 Jul 2016
  • Saturday 2 July

  • At the Ikawai Hall. Live music from DOuble Talk .BYO drinks and a plate for supper. Tickets $25 Contact Carmen Hurst on 021 147 8242 or Louise Scott on 027 200 9787 for tickets
    Date: Sat 02 Jul 2016
  • Wednesday 6 July

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 06 Jul 2016
  • Friday 23 September

  • A special fundraiser for the Waitaki Valley Preschool. Keep visiting this page- all will be revealed
    Date: Fri 23 Sep 2016