Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Wednesday 22 April

  • At Carol and Andrew Harding, 330 Milne Road. You are welcome to bring your son to the presentation. Parents of current boarders are welcome to attend also.
    Date: Wed 22 Apr 2015
  • Friday 24 April

  • Saturday 25 April

  • Parade forms up the Hakataramea Main Street by 620am with a march to the Cenotaph following. Wreath laying in Duntroon at 1000am. Omarama Service at 11am
    Date: Sat 25 Apr 2015
  • Interested in playing or learning to play? Then come along to our free skills and drills sessions that will be run by our Club Captain Wayne Collett on Wednesday 25th March and Wednesday 1st April 5-6pm.For more information about junior squash please contact Anna Haugh on 03 426 4134. Also see Sports & Clubs tab on this website.
    Date: Sat 25 Apr 2015
    Time: 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Date: Sat 25 Apr 2015
  • Tuesday 28 April

  • In the West Wing of the Kurow Museum. All welcome. Apologies to Carron on 4360 950
    Date: Tue 28 Apr 2015
  • At the Ikawai Hall. An opportunity to become familiar with the Waimate Council's Long Term Plan
    Date: Tue 28 Apr 2015
  • Thursday 30 April

  • At the Kurow Medical Centre. Phone 03 7474 112 for an appointment
    Date: Thu 30 Apr 2015
  • Wednesday 6 May

  • In the back bar of the Kurow Hotel. Teams of up to five- $25.00 Phone Kate Pavletich on 4360 697
    Date: Wed 06 May 2015
  • Thursday 28 May

  • A Premier Steampunk event of the Southern Hemisphere is based in the Steampunk capital, Oamaru. A 4 day music, feasting, racing of teapots and airships, markets and of course madness, short stories and Steampunk literary readings, work shops and dancing. The highlight is the Fashion Show and to top it all off a Gala Ball. www.steampunk.co.nz
    Date: Thu 28 May 2015 - Sun 31 May 2015
  • Saturday 6 June

  • Contact Marie-Claire on 4360 465 for more information about this planned event
    Date: Sat 06 Jun 2015