Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Tuesday 31 March

  • safeTALK is an internationally recognised training and teaches participants to recognise persons with thoughts of suicide and to connect them to suicide intervention resources within their community. safeTALK is a half-day session (3hrs). Please phone Carron 436 0950 for more information on this FREE course.
    Date: Tue 31 Mar 2015
  • This year's theme is 1915 Gallipoli Campaign. Contact Carron on 4360 950 for more information
    Date: Tue 31 Mar 2015
  • Wednesday 1 April

  • You are invited to attend the Final Assembly and Afternoon Tea in honour of Waitaki Valley School's Retiring PRincipal, Helen Blick .Wednesday 1st April at 1:30pm in hte Kurow Gymnasium. Apologies to 03 4360 660
    Date: Wed 01 Apr 2015
  • Enquiries to Jane Paton 4360 775
    Date: Wed 01 Apr 2015
  • Thursday 16 April

  • To register contact Hamish Harvey on 029 221 1242 or Hamish Benny on 03 4360 897
    Date: Thu 16 Apr 2015
  • Sunday 19 April

  • The Parish AGM will follow. Finger Food lunch will follow
    Date: Sun 19 Apr 2015
  • To be held in Duntroon on Sunday 19th April from 12:30pm. Plenty of activities until 3pm
    Date: Sun 19 Apr 2015
  • A fantastic selection of old, new and renovated houses located in the Otiake area. Starting and finishing at Campbell Park with the opportunity to look around this amazing historic setting including the castle, villa and jail. Devonshire Tea will be provided at Campbell Park Estate thru the day. $25 per person available by ringing 021 070 9761 or at Kurow Info Centre
    Date: Sun 19 Apr 2015
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday 24 April

  • Saturday 25 April

  • Interested in playing or learning to play? Then come along to our free skills and drills sessions that will be run by our Club Captain Wayne Collett on Wednesday 25th March and Wednesday 1st April 5-6pm.For more information about junior squash please contact Anna Haugh on 03 426 4134. Also see Sports & Clubs tab on this website.
    Date: Sat 25 Apr 2015
    Time: 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Date: Sat 25 Apr 2015
  • Thursday 28 May

  • A Premier Steampunk event of the Southern Hemisphere is based in the Steampunk capital, Oamaru. A 4 day music, feasting, racing of teapots and airships, markets and of course madness, short stories and Steampunk literary readings, work shops and dancing. The highlight is the Fashion Show and to top it all off a Gala Ball. www.steampunk.co.nz
    Date: Thu 28 May 2015 - Sun 31 May 2015
  • Saturday 6 June

  • Contact Marie-Claire on 4360 465 for more information about this planned event
    Date: Sat 06 Jun 2015