Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Tuesday 30 August

  • In the foyer of the Memorial Hall at 7pm. Nominations for the Trust must be received in writing prior to 5pm August 20th
    Date: Tue 30 Aug 2016
  • Wednesday 31 August

  • Contact Carron on 4360 950 or Helen on 03 433 0831 for more info prior to this date
    Date: Wed 31 Aug 2016
  • Wednesday 7 September

  • Held in the Waitaki Valley School Community Room. Contact Emma on 03 426 4278
    Date: Wed 07 Sep 2016
  • Thursday 8 September

  • Jay McMillan will be at the centre on Thursday 8th September. To book an appointment call 03 433 0300 and leave your name
    Date: Thu 08 Sep 2016
    Time: 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday 16 September

  • In the function room of the Kurow Hotel A warm welcome is extended to everyone including those who wish to become members.
    Date: Fri 16 Sep 2016
  • Saturday 17 September

  • New members most welcome- come and give it a go. Members a plate please. New club phone number 020 4360 869
    Date: Sat 17 Sep 2016
  • Wednesday 21 September

  • Held in the Waitaki Valley School Community Room. Contact Emma on 03 426 4278
    Date: Wed 21 Sep 2016
  • For more information re nominations or the proposed rule changes see Carron at the Info Centre or phone 4360 950
    Date: Wed 21 Sep 2016
  • Friday 23 September

  • A special fundraiser for the Waitaki Valley Preschool. Cash Bar - Raffles - Prizes - Auction AND Bingo with Ethel and Bethel. Tickets $25 and include three Bingo cards and supper. Buy from the Kurow Info Centre, Preschool or ring Lou Tait on 03 431 2828
    Date: Fri 23 Sep 2016
  • Saturday 24 September

  • 11am registration for Challenge. Signposted from Haka Valley Road turn off. $5 per dog per event. All dogs must have current dosing certificate BARK-UP: 7pm Kurow Hotel. Maggie Ruddenklau entertaining. Contact Kerry on 027 468 0164 for more information
    Date: Sat 24 Sep 2016
  • Tuesday 27 September

  • Contact Carron on 4360 950 for more detail prior to this date
    Date: Tue 27 Sep 2016
  • Wednesday 28 September

  • Register online at stjohn.org.nz or phone 0800 785 646
    Date: Wed 28 Sep 2016
  • Thursday 29 September

  • Phone 0204 092 7341 for more information
    Date: Thu 29 Sep 2016
  • To attend this you need a previous first aid certificate that is less than two years old Register online at stjohn.org.nz or phone 0800 785 646
    Date: Thu 29 Sep 2016
  • Friday 7 October

  • At Cure Community Wellness Centre from 6:30pm Phone 0204 092 7341 to rsvp
    Date: Fri 07 Oct 2016
  • Saturday 29 October

  • Being held in Kurow. Email kurowkruisers@gmail.com for more information
    Date: Sat 29 Oct 2016