Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Sunday 5 July

  • At the Clubrooms. All members urged to attend- "It is the future of the Club"
    Date: Sun 05 Jul 2015
  • The Waitaki district wants to send the Southern District Health Board a very clear message – let us get on with looking after our basic health needs locally and efficiently. That is the message that Waitaki Mayor, Gary Kircher is sure that Waitaki citizens will send when an organised march takes place on Sunday 5 July in response to ongoing underfunding and a proposed cut of 5% for the coming year. Meet by Farmers Market in Oamaru
    Date: Sun 05 Jul 2015
  • Thursday 9 July

  • Come along to learn about running a community vehicle in our area. This is a worthwhile venture and worth our support. The meeting is now being held in the Fire Brigade Rooms at 7PM
    Date: Thu 09 Jul 2015
  • At the Medical Centre. Phone 03 7474 112 to make an appointment
    Date: Thu 09 Jul 2015
  • Sunday 26 July

  • To be held in Kurow. Organised by the Kurow Sub branch of Plunket. Contact Nikki on 4360 898 or Cassie on 4360 250 for more information or check Bugle 24th June 2015
    Date: Sun 26 Jul 2015
    Time: 10:30 AM - 03:30 PM
  • Friday 31 July

  • Call in and see Carron at the Info Centre to collect a nomination form or ring 4360 950
    Date: Fri 31 Jul 2015
  • Tuesday 4 August

  • Venue to be confirmed. Catch up with local, district and businesses news, ideas and information affecting the local economy. Topics discussed at last get together: Where to next after the bridges? Raising the profile of the Kurow area. The Kurow Muster - reunion project tabled by our guest speaker John Currie. Waimate's proposed Hydro Highway.
    Date: Tue 04 Aug 2015
    Time: 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Friday 4 March 2016

  • A reunion is planned in Kurow For people who have lived and worked in the area or attended the school...
    Date: Fri 04 Mar 2016 - Sun 6 Mar 2016