Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Monday 2 May

  • Pop along to the Waitaki Valley School's Community Room (just on your left as you enter the Preschool) to find out more. You would then be welcome to stay for a half hour meeting. Meet Kat who has reached goal weight and maintained it for six years following the plan. She is inspiring.
    Date: Mon 02 May 2016
    Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Gentle Exercise Programme: Mondays and Fridays -2pm St. Stephens Church, Bowen Street, Kurow. Gold coin donation which includes a cuppa! Sessions for all abilities and the majority of exercises can be done from a chair.
    Date: Mon 02 May 2016
  • Wednesday 4 May

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 04 May 2016
  • Chinese Language and Culture Course: The Oamaru-Chinese Association is organizing this 9 week course beginning 4th May. The classes will be held at St Kevin’s College from 7pm-8.30pm at a cost of $30 for the entire course. Open to anyone wishing to learn Chinese language and culture. Contact Angie on 4345792 or 0211778189 or funwithmandarinoamaru@gmail.com
    Date: Wed 04 May 2016
    Time: 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Friday 6 May

  • Gentle Exercise Programme: Mondays and Fridays -2pm St. Stephens Church, Bowen Street, Kurow. Gold coin donation which includes a cuppa! Sessions for all abilities and the majority of exercises can be done from a chair.
    Date: Fri 06 May 2016
  • Saturday 7 May

  • Iris Group Free Annual Seminar: South Canterbury Iris Group. 9am-4pm. Foundation for the Blind Rooms, 6 Steward Street, Oamaru. Various interesting Speakers, raffles, sales table. Morning and afternoon tea provided. For catering purposes please contact Heather Sell 03 6898696 or email gcahsell@xtra.co.nz by 27th April.
    Date: Sat 07 May 2016
    Time: 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 8 May

  • Cooked breakfast and coffee for only $15.00 at the Valley Cafe 8:30am to 11am
    Date: Sun 08 May 2016
    Time: 08:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Open from 7:30am until 4pm on this special day, with lunch available through to 2:30pm
    Date: Sun 08 May 2016
    Time: 11:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Mother’s Day Fashion Show Fundraiser – Supporting Kurow St John Ambulance Invite your mum, aunt and nana, your sons, daughters and nieces or gather a group of friends and come along to show your support for the tremendous work the Kurow St John volunteer crew do for all of us. Date: Sunday 8 May 2016 Time: 2pm Place: Pasquale Kurow Winery Read on for ticket details....
    Date: Sun 08 May 2016
  • Monday 9 May

  • Gentle Exercise Programme: Mondays and Fridays -2pm St. Stephens Church, Bowen Street, Kurow. Gold coin donation which includes a cuppa! Sessions for all abilities and the majority of exercises can be done from a chair.
    Date: Mon 09 May 2016
  • Wednesday 11 May

  • Taieri Hore's farewell after over twenty years service to Plunket will be held in the Kurow Plunket Rooms at 1pm. All welcome.
    Date: Wed 11 May 2016
  • Saturday 14 May

  • A fun family day out at the Kurow Domain. JAB games from 11am. 11/12 year team play 11:45 am. Senior Team versus Old Boys at 2:15pm Coffee Van and a BBQ. Weather permitting there will be a bouncy castle for the kids Raffles on sale with great prizes
    Date: Sat 14 May 2016
    Time: 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 18 May

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 18 May 2016
  • Friday 20 May

  • Friday 20th and Saturday 21st Oamaru Rotary Club Bookarama: At the Oamaru Club, Severn Street from 9am both days. Contact is Gordon 4346492 for further information or book drop off/collection.
    Date: Fri 20 May 2016 - Sat 21 May 2016
  • Saturday 21 May

  • A one off free show. Make a night of it
    Date: Sat 21 May 2016
  • Wednesday 1 June

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 01 Jun 2016
  • Thursday 2 June

  • www.steampunknz.co.nz OR www.facebook.com/steampunkfestival
    Date: Thu 02 Jun 2016 - Mon 6 Jun 2016
  • Friday 3 June

  • Five parent representatives are required for the Board of Waitaki Valley School. All eligible voters will have been posted a nomination form. Think about who could contribute to the running of this excellent school
    Date: Fri 03 Jun 2016
  • Wednesday 15 June

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 15 Jun 2016
  • Wednesday 29 June

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 29 Jun 2016
  • Friday 1 July

  • SAVE THE DATE- More information coming soon but get the babysitter booked for a well deserved night out
    Date: Fri 01 Jul 2016
  • Wednesday 6 July

  • Held at the Waitaki Valley School Community Room from 9:30am. Contact Leigh or Emma on 4360 408 or 426 4278
    Date: Wed 06 Jul 2016
  • Friday 23 September

  • A special fundraiser for the Waitaki Valley Preschool. Keep visiting this page- all will be revealed
    Date: Fri 23 Sep 2016