Events - What's on in Kurow and the Waitaki Valley?

Keep up to date with what's on in Kurow, what's on in Otematata and the Waitaki Valley from Duntroon to Omarama. Click Calendar View for a quick glance at what's happening month by month. Community events advertised in the Kurow and Waitaki Valley local paper the 'Bugle' qualify for space on this page. Please contact the Editor on 436 0950 or send a message through our contacts page Contact Us. For weekly clubs and sports go to Sports & Clubs. For events specific to Oamaru please visit the Oamaru I-Site and Tourism Waitaki website.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Saturday 27 December

  • Starting at 11.00am at the Otematata Domain. Match review at the conclusion of the game - District Club. The locals are keen to avenge last year’s loss! If you are a bach owner and wish to play please email Rob at robandanita@xtra.co.nz
    Date: Sat 27 Dec 2014
  • The Kurow Festival Market Day will take place on the main street in Kurow on Saturday 27th December 2014. Phone 03 436 0950 for more information.
    Date: Sat 27 Dec 2014
  • Sunday 28 December

  • At St Stephen's Church, Bowen Street, Kurow, 10am. All welcome.
    Date: Sun 28 Dec 2014
  • Monday 29 December

  • Golfers are reminded to get their entries in to John Cochrane. Tee offs at 8am and 1pm.
    Date: Mon 29 Dec 2014
  • Tuesday 30 December

  • At the Kurow Racecourse on Manse Road. Adults $10, unde-18s FREE. Click header for more information.
    Date: Tue 30 Dec 2014
  • Friday 2 January 2015

  • Start time 10.30am.
    Date: Fri 02 Jan 2015
  • Sunday 4 January 2015

  • At the Kurow Hotel. Entry Fee $10. RSVP 28th DEcember to Joan 4360 725 or Alison 4360 774
    Date: Sun 04 Jan 2015
  • Monday 5 January 2015

  • Enquiries to Julie 03 436 0797
    Date: Mon 05 Jan 2015 - Fri 9 Jan 2015
  • Wednesday 7 January 2015

  • At the Otematata Community Centre. If you use the camps at Parsons Rock, Wildlife Reserve, Sailors Cutting, Boat Harbour, Loch Laird or Falstone please attend
    Date: Wed 07 Jan 2015
  • Thursday 8 January 2015

  • At the Kurow Medical Centre. Phone 03 7474 112 for an appointment
    Date: Thu 08 Jan 2015
  • Sunday 11 January 2015

  • A golf tournament for Masonic Local Charities will be held at Kurow Golf Club. Register at 11:30am for a 12 NOON START. PROCEEDS TO THE TWIZEL MEDICAL TRUST BUILDING FUND. RAFFLES AND AUCTION sponsored by Lodge Kurow and Kurow Golf Club.
    Date: Sun 11 Jan 2015
  • Monday 19 January 2015

  • Enquiries to Julie 03 436 0797
    Date: Mon 19 Jan 2015 - Fri 23 Jan 2015
  • Saturday 24 January 2015

  • Meetings are held at 10.00am in the upstairs Meeting Room of the Community Centre building. Chairperson Ian Calder, Vice President Diane Loach Treasurer: Graham Sullivan, Secretary: Vicky Munro, Committee: Kate Frost Johnny Munro Dorothy Dry Marilyn Reid,Damian Mallersin, Peter Kirk, Peter Frost, Jocelyn Frost
    Date: Sat 24 Jan 2015
  • Monday 2 February 2015

  • We welcome Dr Annie Fyfe from Twizel to our Medical Centre
    Date: Mon 02 Feb 2015
  • Wednesday 4 March 2015

  • A reunion is planned in Otematata for the Hydro construction families and businesses, celebrating 50 years since Benmore Powerstation and Dam commissioning. To register your interest contact Vicky 03 438 7855.
    Date: Wed 04 Mar 2015